Skip to main content

Graduate Students


Arizmendi, Cara
Advisor: Dr. Kathleen Gates
351 Davie
cara_arizmendi@med.unc.edu

Cara studies daily diaries and intraindividual change.


Belzak, Will
Advisor: Dr. Daniel Bauer
357 Davie Hall
wbelzak@live.unc.edu

Will studies psychometrics, multilevel modeling, and structural equation modeling.


Chen, Siyuan Marco
Advisor: Dr. Daniel Bauer
357 Davie Hall
mchen@unc.edu

Marco studies categorical factor analysis and measurement invariance.


Georgeson, Alexis
Advisor: Dr. Patrick Curran
352 Davie Hall
georgeson@unc.edu

Alexis studies item-level data analysis, longitudinal modeling, and measurement.


Hamilton-Barlow, Atiyah
Advisor: Dr. Daniel Bauer
360 Davie Hall
atiyahj@live.unc.edu

Atiyah studies measurement validity and scoring methods used for educational assessment.


Lee, Chaewon
Advisor: Dr. Kathleen Gates
chaewon@email.unc.edu


Chaewon studies prediction models in psychology and health science with machine learning algorithms and time series analysis.


Luo, Lan
Advisors: Dr. Kenneth Bollen and Dr. Kathleen Gates
342 Davie Hall
lanl27@live.unc.edu

Lan studies structural equation modeling, time series analysis, and forecasting.


Martinez, Alejandro
Advisor: Dr. Kenneth Bollen
342 Davie Hall
a123451@email.unc.edu

Alejandro studies psychometrics, specifically structural equation modeling and its application to clinical assessment.


Millechek, Jeno
Advisor: Dr. Oscar Gonzalez
360 Davie Hall
jeno@ad.unc.edu

Jeno studies psychometrics, item-level data analysis, and structural equation modeling.


Pirani, Saifa
Advisor: Dr. Daniel Bauer
357 Davie Hall
spiran@live.unc.edu

Saifa studies multilevel modeling, measurement, and psychometrics.


Strauss, Chris
Advisor: Dr. Patrick Curran
352 Davie Hall
cstrauss@unc.edu

Chris studies scoring, mediation, and structural equation modeling.


Urban, Christopher
Advisor: Dr. Kathleen Gates
340 Davie Hall
cjurban@live.unc.edu

Christopher studies time series analysis and data science methods for psychometrics.


Williams, Sandra
Advisor: Dr. Kathleen Gates
360 Davie Hall
wsandra@live.unc.edu

Sandra studies longitudinal methods for behavioral and biological data and IDA.


Ye, Ai
Advisor: Dr. Kenneth Bollen
351 Davie Hall
awella@live.unc.edu

Ai studies structural equation modeling, especially evaluations and applications of longitudinal models and mixture modeling. Visit her online: Ai Ye.