Skip to main content

Core Faculty


Bauer, Daniel
Professor | Quantitative Psychology Program Director
362A Davie Hall
(919) 962-4020
dbauer@email.unc.edu

Dr. Bauer studies psychometrics, statistical models for developmental data, multi-level and non-linear models, structural equation modeling, cluster analysis, and finite mixture models. Visit him online: Daniel J. Bauer, Ph.D.


Bollen, Kenneth
Immerwahr Distinguished Professor
304 Davie Hall
(919) 843-1992 | (919) 962-7501
bollen@unc.edu

Dr. Bollen studies structural equation models, longitudinal methods, and latent curve models. Visit him online: Kenneth A. Bollen, Ph.D.


Curran, Patrick
Professor
356 Davie Hall
(919) 962-5235
curran@unc.edu

Dr. Curran studies structural equation and multi-level modeling of longitudinal data, integrative data analysis and the fitting of models to data pooled over multiple independent data sources, and the risk and protective factors associated with the onset and escalation of alcohol and drug use in children and adolescents. Visit him online: Patrick J. Curran, Ph.D.


Gates, Kathleen
Associate Professor
344A Davie Hall
(919) 962-4947
gateskm@email.unc.edu

Dr. Gates studies time series analysis, structural equation modeling, Fourier analysis, graph theory, and develops, tests, and disseminates programs for use with intensive longitudinal data such as psychophysiological and dyadic interaction. Visit her online: Katie Gates, Ph.D.


Gonzalez, Oscar
Assistant Professor
337A Davie Hall
(919) 962-2127
ogonza13@email.unc.edu

Dr. Gonzalez studies statistical mediation, machine learning/data mining, and psychometrics and how these statistical methods can help identify, evaluate, and measure mechanisms of behavior change in interventions or prevention programs.


Hallquist, Michael
Associate Professor
250 Davie Hall
(919) 445-2369
michael.hallquist@unc.edu

Dr. Hallquist studies the development of interpersonal functioning and maladaptive personality features in young people from a decision neuroscience perspective.


Panter, Abigail
Professor | Senior Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
353A Davie Hall
(919) 962-4012
panter@unc.edu

Dr. Panter studies evaluation methodology, measurement and testing, advanced quantitative methods, survey methodology, evaluation of HIV/AIDS service and educational programs, substance abuse, educational diversity, and professional advancement educational programs. Visit her online: Abigail T. Panter, Ph.D.


Affiliated Faculty


Dong, Nianbo
Affiliated Faculty | School of Education
116 Peabody Hall
(919) 843-9553
nianbo.dong@unc.edu


Greene, Jeff
Affiliated Faculty | School of Education
101A Peabody Hall
(919) 962-4435
jagreene@email.unc.edu


Halpin, Peter
Affiliated Faculty | School of Education
111 Peabody Hall
(919) 962-7528
peter.halpin@unc.edu


Pipiras, Vladas
Affiliated Faculty | Department of Statistics & Operations Research
320 Hanes Hall
(919) 843-2430
pipiras@email.unc.edu


Emeritus Faculty


Cramer, Elliot
Professor Emeritus
ecramer@alum.mit.edu



Fillenbaum, Samuel
Retired Faculty
343 Davie Hall
(919) 962-4002
sam_fillenbaum@unc.edu


MacCallum, Robert
Retired Faculty
339 Davie Hall
(919) 962-4016
maccallum@unc.edu


Thissen, David
Retired Faculty
dthissen@email.unc.edu