Skip to main content

Dr. Ken Bollen Receives Honorary Doctorate from Uppsala University

October 15, 2018

Dr. Kenneth Bollen, a Henry Rudolph Immerwahr Distinguished Professor of Quantitative Psychology, has been selected to receive an Honorary Doctorate from Uppsala University. Uppsala University is a world-class research university in Uppsala, Sweden, and was founded in 1477. The title … Continued

Meet Li Cai, Class of 2008

April 17, 2018

Li Cai, Ph.D. is a graduate of our Quantitative Psychology program and the L.L. Thurstone Psychometric Lab in the Department of Psychology and Neuroscience. He is now a Professor of Education at the University of California Los Angeles’ Graduate School … Continued

Dr. Oscar Gonzalez to Join UNC Psychology and Neuroscience

March 19, 2018

The Department of Psychology and Neuroscience is pleased to announce that Dr. Oscar Gonzalez will join the Quantitative Psychology Program on July 1, 2018 as an Assistant Professor. Dr. Gonzalez earned his M.A. in Quantitative Research Methods in 2016 and … Continued

Dr. Sonya Sterba ’10 Selected for APA Anastasi Early Career Award

January 26, 2018

Dr. Sonya Sterba ’10, alumna of the Quantitative Psychology Doctoral Program and currently an Associate Professor at Vanderbil University, is the 2018 recipient of the Anastasi Early Career Award from the American Psychological Association Division 5. This award recognizes outstanding … Continued

Zachary Fisher Selected for 2017 Lyle V. Jones Award

November 28, 2017

Zachary Fisher, a graduate student in Quantitative Psychology, is the recipient of the 2017 Lyle V. Jones Award. The Lyle V. Jones Award is presented annually to a graduate student of the L.L. Thurstone Psychometric Laboratory who epitomizes both academic … Continued

Meet Danielle Dean, Class of 2015

September 1, 2017

Danielle Dean, Ph.D., is a graduate of our Quantitative Psychology program in the Department of Psychology and Neuroscience. She is now the Principal Data Scientist Lead at Microsoft. Danielle was also recently honored with the 2017 Distinguished Young Alumni Award … Continued