Faculty


Bauer, Daniel
Professor
362A Davie Hall
(919) 962-4020
dbauer@email.unc.edu

Dr. Bauer studies psychometrics, statistical models for developmental data, multi-level and non-linear models, structural equation modeling, cluster analysis, and finite mixture models. Visit him online: Daniel J. Bauer, Ph.D.


Bollen, Kenneth
Immerwahr Distinguished Professor
304 Davie Hall
(919) 962-7051
bollen@unc.edu

Dr. Bollen studies structural equation models, longitudinal methods, and latent curve models. Visit him online: Kenneth A. Bollen, Ph.D.


Castro-Schilo, Laura
Assistant Professor
337A Davie Hall
(919) 962-2127
lcastro@email.unc.edu

Dr. Castro-Schilo studies structural equation models for the analysis of short-term and long-term change, multi-trait multi-method measurement models and their application in longitudinal investigations, individual-level models to understand intra-individual dynamics, and factors that influence well-being in Mexican-origin populations. Visit her online: Measurement and Change Laboratory.


Cramer, Elliot
Professor Emeritus
ecramer@alum.mit.edu



Curran, Patrick
Professor | Quantitative Psychology Program Director
356 Davie Hall
(919) 962-5235
curran@unc.edu

Dr. Curran studies structural equation and multi-level modeling of longitudinal data, integrative data analysis and the fitting of models to data pooled over multiple independent data sources, and the risk and protective factors associated with the onset and escalation of alcohol and drug use in children and adolescents. Visit him online: Patrick J. Curran, Ph.D.


Fillenbaum, Samuel
Retired Faculty
343 Davie Hall
(919) 962-4002
sam_fillenbaum@unc.edu


Gates, Kathleen
Assistant Professor
344A Davie Hall
(919) 962-4947
gateskm@email.unc.edu

Dr. Gates studies time series analysis, structural equation modeling, Fourier analysis, graph theory, and develops, tests, and disseminates programs for use with intensive longitudinal data such as psychophysiological and dyadic interaction. Visit her online: Katie Gates, Ph.D.


Hamer, Robert
Affiliated Faculty | Department of Psychiatry
336 Medical School Wing B
(919) 843-5508
hamer@unc.edu


Jones, Lyle
Retired Faculty
353B Davie Hall
(919) 962-2054
lvjones@email.unc.edu


MacCallum, Robert
Retired Faculty
339 Davie Hall
(919) 962-4016
maccallum@unc.edu


Panter, Abigail
Professor | Senior Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
353A Davie Hall
(919) 962-4012
panter@unc.edu

Dr. Panter studies evaluation methodology, measurement and testing, advanced quantitative methods, survey methodology, evaluation of HIV/AIDS service and educational programs, substance abuse, educational diversity, and professional advancement educational programs. Visit her online: Abigail T. Panter, Ph.D.


Reeve, Bryce
Affiliated Faculty | Department of Health Policy Management
(919) 843-8793
bbreeve@email.unc.edu


Thissen, David
Professor
358 Davie Hall
(919) 962-5036
dthissen@email.unc.edu

Dr. Thissen studies psychometrics, item response theory, statistical models for developmental data, and graphical data analysis. Visit him online: David Thissen, Ph.D.